Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official NEWARK RUFC app

View

Match Reports

April 2019

Sat 13 Apr, 15:00, League
47
27
Newark came off a good second best

Newark came off a good second best

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark optimists still had hope

Sat 6 Apr, 15:00, League
The game was fast and furious

The game was fast and furious

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

There was no let-up in the Newark pressure

March 2019

Sat 30 Mar, 15:00, League
It was a hard fought match

It was a hard fought match

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark found some second-half grit

Sat 23 Mar, 15:00, League
Newark stuck to their task throughout

Newark stuck to their task throughout

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark could have grabbed a second

Sat 9 Mar, 15:00, League
20
29
Newark made first use of a very stiff breeze at Kelham Road

Newark made first use of a very stiff breeze at Kelham Road

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

To their credit Newark threw everything at Matlock

Sat 2 Mar, 14:15, League
Newark never gave up

Newark never gave up

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

The injury problems worsened

February 2019

Sat 23 Feb, 14:00, Cup
A tough semi-final against a team top of Midlands Three East (South).

A tough semi-final against a team top of Midlands Three East (South).

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark buckled down

Sat 16 Feb, 15:00, League
The win sees Newark move up one place

The win sees Newark move up one place

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

In a tight game the Newark forwards continued to dominate

Sat 2 Feb, 14:15, League
A Very cold afternoon

A Very cold afternoon

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark took time to get going

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 15:00, League
24
21
AN ABSOLUTE THRILLER

AN ABSOLUTE THRILLER

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

A GREAT ADVERTISEMENT FOR A LOCAL DERBY

Sat 19 Jan, 14:15, League
 Newark needed a boost

Newark needed a boost

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

The weather made it difficult for either side

Sat 12 Jan, 14:15, League
A competitive second half

A competitive second half

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark held the upper-hand for much of the contest

Sat 5 Jan, 15:00, League
Newark dominated

Newark dominated

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Dronfield played some neat rugby

December 2018

Wed 26 Dec, 12:00, Festival
An enjoyable spectacle for the crowd,

An enjoyable spectacle for the crowd,

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

A hard fought victory!

Sat 8 Dec, 15:00, League
A TRIUMPH FOR PERSISTENCE

A TRIUMPH FOR PERSISTENCE

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Southwell, never gave up and defended grittily

Sat 1 Dec, 15:00, League
Newark competed on equal terms

Newark competed on equal terms

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark enjoyed more advantage after half-time

November 2018

Sat 17 Nov, 14:15, League
29
31
Newark win a cliff-hanger at Matlock

Newark win a cliff-hanger at Matlock

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark managed the last couple of plays sensibly

Sat 10 Nov, 14:15, Cup
A splendid second-half comeback.

A splendid second-half comeback.

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

The scores came thick and fast in the first half

Sat 3 Nov, 15:00, League
The team got off to the worst possible start

The team got off to the worst possible start

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark’s run of bad luck with injuries continued

October 2018

Sat 27 Oct, 15:00, League
A determined second-half performance

A determined second-half performance

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark deserved at least a point

Sat 20 Oct, 00:00, League
Another fast start from Newark

Another fast start from Newark

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Two bonus points were the consolation

Sat 13 Oct, 14:15, Cup
Newark let slip an excellent opportunity

Newark let slip an excellent opportunity

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark’s crisp attacking play had Coalville on the defensive

Sat 6 Oct, 15:00, League
Overall, it was a disappointing afternoon

Overall, it was a disappointing afternoon

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

The defeat pushes Newark into third place

September 2018

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
Great day for club capped by Max Spurr’s try…

Great day for club capped by Max Spurr’s try…

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Spurr’s break and finish thrilled the good crowd

Sat 15 Sep, 15:00, League
Newark recorded a second bonus point win

Newark recorded a second bonus point win

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Newark defended and scrummage strongly

Sat 8 Sep, 15:00, League
42
19
NEWARK GOT OFF TO A FLYING START

NEWARK GOT OFF TO A FLYING START

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Ashby never gave in

Sat 1 Sep, 15:00, Pre-season
A late flourish earned Newark victory

A late flourish earned Newark victory

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Thanks to all the players

August 2018

Sat 18 Aug, 15:00, Pre-season
PRE SEASON FRIENDLY

PRE SEASON FRIENDLY

By Newark RUFC - WEB SITE

Required a speedy comeback to overtake a powerful Tupton unit

Fixtures
Sat 27 Apr
a
Under 14s Harrogate Festival
Friendly 10:00
a
GIRLS U15 NORTHAMPTON X7s
Festival 13:00
Sun 28 Apr
h
Under 13s Tour Training
Training 09:00
h
MINI U12S BLUE TEAM FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
h
MINI U12S RED TEAM FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
h
MINI U12S YELLOW TEAM FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
h
MINI U12S GREEN TEAM FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
h
MINI - Under 11s FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
h
MINI - Under 10s FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
h
MINI - Under 9s FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
h
MINI - Under 8s FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
h
MINI - Under 7s FESTIVAL
Festival 10:00
a
Under 14s Scunthorpe
Friendly 11:00
a
Cup 13:00
h
Under 15s SEVENS
Friendly 15:00
a
GIRLS U18 RFU CUP FINAL
Cup 15:00
Tue 30 Apr
h
Friendly 19:00
Sat 4 May
a
MINI U12S BLUE TEAM Nottingham MODERNS
Festival 13:00
a
MINI U12S RED TEAM Nottingham Moderns
Friendly 13:00
a
MINI U12S GREEN TEAM Nottingham Moderns
Friendly 13:00
h
1st XV CASUALS
Cup 14:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors